9.06.2011

Allow Time Machine to run after logout. FIXED?

I just got a mac mini and time capsule.  I set it up for my family with multiple user accounts.   I was confused that the backups didn't work when I logged out.  If your logged out your not making any changes but if you made a change and then logged out, you would want that backed up.

Anyhow,  I think the solution is simple.  Don't log out.  Use Fast User Switching, this leaves you logged in.  I haven't tested it but one of the options is the login screen on Fast User Switching and I suspect it leaves you logged in and all your processes running.

No comments: